When wanting to learn how to delete a Facebook page, you should know what deactivation is. When you delete a page, it is gone for good after a 2 week grace period. Deactivating is more like hiding it from view. Your content will stay safe for as long as you keep the page deactivated. Boostbysocial had a good comparison on this topic using a simple table. If you are still not sure, then I would go with deactivation until you're more comfortable.